php bloginfo ('name'); ?> SALS logo

Serving the public libraries of Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren & Washington counties.

Entries Tagged as 'Outreach'

Circulating Technology to Improve Kids’ Access- LITA Webinar

April 24th, 2015 · No Comments

[ 05/27/2015; 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM. ] After Hours: Circulating Technology to Improve Kids’ Access

Wednesday May 27, 2015
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Central Time
Register now for this webinar

For years libraries have been providing access and training to technology through their services and programs. Kids can learn to code, build a robot, and make a movie with an iPad at the library. But […]

FacebookTwitterPinterestShare

[Read more →]

Tags: Continuing Education · Event · Outreach

Using Twitter for Marketing and Outreach- ALA Workshop

April 24th, 2015 · No Comments

[ 06/04/2015; 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM. ] Using Twitter for
Marketing and Outreach
90-minute workshop with Andy Burkhardt

Thursday, June 4, 2015
2:30 PM Eastern | 1:30 PM Central
12:30 PM Mountain | 11:30 AM Pacific 

This workshop will empower participants to build a consistent, effective Twitter presence that creates value for library users and promotes the library, its resources, and its services. You will discover what types […]

[Read more →]

Tags: Continuing Education · Event · Outreach