Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Accelerating Promising Practices for Small Libraries 3:00 PM
Accelerating Promising Practices for Small Libraries
Jan 9 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Deadline: February 25, 2019 Grant Info: Application: The Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) for FY 2019 (PDF 384KB) is now available. Grant Amount: $10,000–$50,000 Grant Period: Two years Program Overview: Accelerating Promising Practices for Small... Continue reading »
10
Strong Advocacy, Stronger Fund Raising 1:00 PM
Strong Advocacy, Stronger Fund Raising
Jan 10 @ 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
The New York State Library is hosting a live webinar—Strong Advocacy, Stronger Fund Raising—on January 10, 2019 at 1pm. This webinar will explore ways to turn your community supporters into donors, how to determine your... Continue reading »
11
12
13
14
15
Implicit Bias in the Library Workplace 3:00 PM
Implicit Bias in the Library Workplace
Jan 15 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Implicit Bias in the Library Workplace When Tuesday, Jan. 15th 2019 at 3pm Where This is an online event. More information How do library administrators and managers foster a healthy, inclusive work environment so all... Continue reading »
16
17
Making the Move from Summer Reading to Summer Learning 2:00 PM
Making the Move from Summer Reading to Summer Learning
Jan 17 @ 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Making the Move from Summer Reading to Summer Learning Email Print Cite Share This Page Thursday, 1/17/2019 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) Summer is a critical time for... Continue reading »
18
19
20
21
22
23
The Fundamentals of Library Advocacy 1:00 PM
The Fundamentals of Library Advocacy
Jan 23 @ 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 23rd at 1 p.m (all time zones). In this introductory webinar, we are going to explore what it takes to build a movement for libraries in your local community. The advocacy theory, strategies,... Continue reading »
Leadership in Youth Services, Part 3: Moving Beyond Youth Services 3:00 PM
Leadership in Youth Services, Part 3: Moving Beyond Youth Services
Jan 23 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Leadership in Youth Services, Part 3: Moving Beyond Youth Services Email Print Cite Share This Page Wednesday, 1/23/2019 3:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM (Pacific) Thinking of the next step... Continue reading »
The Future Is Now: Virtual, Augmented, and Mixed Reality in Public Libraries 3:00 PM
The Future Is Now: Virtual, Augmented, and Mixed Reality in Public Libraries
Jan 23 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Libraries have long been at the forefront of providing community access to new technologies. Virtual, augmented, and mixed reality (VR/AR/MR) are now finding a place in library programming and services, engaging with communities in truly... Continue reading »
24
25
26
27
28
29
Incorporating Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality 10:00 AM
Incorporating Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality
Jan 29 @ 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Incorporating Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality
Jan 29, 2019, 10:00 am – 11:00 am Location: Online via Zoom Audience: This webinar is geared towards public librarians, but would also appeal to academic or school librarians interested in learning more about VR and AR.... Continue reading »
30
Starting Small with Project Outcome 2:00 PM
Starting Small with Project Outcome
Jan 30 @ 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Libraries may feel too overwhelmed with limited staff and resources to take on something new like measuring outcomes, which is why starting small and scaling up is the best method for success. Starting small helps... Continue reading »
31