Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
It’s Not Your Imagination… Identity Conversations Really Are Different Today 12:00 PM
It’s Not Your Imagination… Identity Conversations Really Are Different Today
Feb 6 @ 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
It’s Not Your Imagination… Identity Conversations Really Are Different Today Email Print Cite Share This Page Wednesday, 2/6/2019 12:00 PM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Central) 10:00 AM (Mountain) 9:00 AM (Pacific) Language and understanding of identity... Continue reading »
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Reduce Waste, Build Community: Hosting Repair Events at Your Library 3:00 PM
Reduce Waste, Build Community: Hosting Repair Events at Your Library
Feb 13 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Libraries around the world are hosting repair events, inviting people to bring damaged household items and clothing to be repaired instead of throwing them away. Repair events can help your library reach diverse communities, teach... Continue reading »
14
15
Just the Winter Blues? Facts and Myths about Seasonal Affective Disorder 10:00 AM
Just the Winter Blues? Facts and Myths about Seasonal Affective Disorder
Feb 15 @ 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Fri Feb 15th 10:00am – 11:00am Online via Zoom  The Issue: From 1-10% of the population, about 10 million people experience Seasonal Affective Disorder, a type of major depression that has a seasonal pattern. While many people... Continue reading »
Steering Committee on Organizational Effectiveness: Q&A 3:00 PM
Steering Committee on Organizational Effectiveness: Q&A
Feb 15 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Please  join us for a virtual version of the presentations at ALA Midwinter from the Steering Committee on Organizational Effectiveness (SCOE). SCOE Chair, Lessa Kanani’opua Pelayo-Lozada, and Tecker International Consultant, Jim Meffert, will provide an... Continue reading »
16
17
18
SALS Closed and No Delivery
SALS Closed and No Delivery
Feb 18 all-day
For more information, please see the SALS Holiday Schedule *There will be no delivery to any SALS library on these days*
19
SALS Board of Trustee Meeting 1:00 PM
SALS Board of Trustee Meeting
Feb 19 @ 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
The SALS Board of Trustees meet every 3rd Tuesday at 1 pm unless otherwise posted. More information is available on our website.
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Early Childhood Expertise Beyond Libraryland: Reading Life Between the Lines: Using Children’s Literature for Tough Conversations About Diversity 1:00 PM
Early Childhood Expertise Beyond Libraryland: Reading Life Between the Lines: Using Children’s Literature for Tough Conversations About Diversity
Feb 26 @ 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Early Childhood Expertise Beyond Libraryland: Reading Life Between the Lines: Using Children’s Literature for Tough Conversations About Diversity Email Print Cite Share This Page Tuesday, 2/26/2019 1:00 PM (Eastern) 12:00 PM (Central) 11:00 AM (Mountain)... Continue reading »
“Just One Thing” Training Staff for Community Engagement 2:00 PM
“Just One Thing” Training Staff for Community Engagement
Feb 26 @ 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
“Just One Thing” Training Staff for Community Engagement
“Just One Thing” Training Staff for Community Engagement Tuesday, 2/26/2019 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Enhance the customer experience by increasing staff engagement! Learn... Continue reading »
Help Teens Build Financial Wellbeing at Your Library 3:00 PM
Help Teens Build Financial Wellbeing at Your Library
Feb 26 @ 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
As children grow, their potential to manage money and understand financial concepts grows as well. The knowledge, skills, and behaviors kids learn when they are young lay the groundwork for their financial well-being as adults,... Continue reading »
27
NYLA’s Library Advocacy Day
NYLA’s Library Advocacy Day
Feb 27 all-day
Each year library advocates from across New York State converge on Albany to voice their support for funding and policies that benefit libraries.  Their efforts have resulted in over $11M in additional library aid since... Continue reading »
28